Who will win NBA Most Valuable Player?

by Jorge Cantu
by Jorge Cantu

The race for the Most Valuable Player in the NBA in 2017-2018 has pretty much been a three man race.

Wednesday night before tip-off of game two of the Western Conference Finals, the NBA announced the three finalists for the league's highest individual honor.

The final three are James harden of the Houston Rockets, LeBron James of the Cleveland Cavaliers and Anthony Davis of the New Orleans Pelicans.

Each player has lead their respective teams to a playoff appearance. Harden and James are currently playing in their conference finals. Davis lead the Pelicans to the second round of the Western Conference playoffs. Davis was tremendous in a upset sweep of the Portland Trailblazers in the first round of the Western Conference playoffs.

Harden is considered the front runner for the award. Harden lead his Rockets to the league's best record this season and home court throughout the NBA playoffs. Harden is in search of his first Most Valuable Player award.

James is in search of his fifth Most Valuable Player. LeBron is back in the final three after being snubbed last season by finishing fourth in the voting. LeBron has basically carried the Cavaliers on his back during this playoff run.

The league will announce the winner on June 25.

This article was originally published on sports